Mafia Host
Reaction score

Aqua

Does anybody remember laughter?
Mafia Host
Reaction score
Website
tehurn.com
ok im not good at probabilty but im pretty sure that just because we know that at least 33% of the maf team are mafioso now that says nothing about the probability of the other team being mafioso as well. we knew it was possible that there was 1 mafioso and 2 non-PR before, that likelihood of that possibility hasnt changed at all
I spelt it out for you - we went from entirely speculation so an inconclusive probability to a confirmed >33% and I use that liberally because in reality I could put money on it being a 60% probability there are just too many unknown and unmeasurable variables to give a conclusive answer.

But by basic maths we know it has now gone from a >0% to a >33%

That is an increase in theoretical probability

Aqua

Mafia Host
Reaction score
Website
tehurn.com
i mean either way the donations are all over the amount everyone claims they have
the only person who thinks that that would interrupt buying stuff is people who have more coins than they claim
very interesting...
Did... did you not read the post that you're quoting...?

Ask. Tim. Whether. Bids. Go. Before. Donations.

I'm pretty sure they will do but if you ask, and Tim says they don't I guess I'll go along with ur plan (altho I still think my notty one is better)

Infected_alien8_

Garry's Mod Admin
Mafia Host
Reaction score
I spelt it out for you - we went from entirely speculation so an inconclusive probability to a confirmed >33% and I use that liberally because in reality I could put money on it being a 60% probability there are just too many unknown and unmeasurable variables to give a conclusive answer.

But by basic maths we know it has now gone from a >0% to a >33%

That is an increase in theoretical probability
how has the probability of all mafia being mafioso gone up just because we know 1 of the 3 mystery mafia are mafioso