The Chronicles of Mafia - GAME OVER - MASONS WIN

Alisha

Mafia Host
Mafia Mod
Reaction score
My good buddy erik5456 visited me tonight and started a conversation. He began with admitting he looks very suspicious because CaffinatedKitty turned out to be mafia. He claimed he thought Caff was innocent because Ooglie vouched for her in his private conversation with Ooglie!

He then claimed to be a lie detector and asked me to say I'm a pro town role, so of course I said yes I am a pro town role.

Not ten minutes later he claims his lie detector went off which I know that to be false, and when I accused him of not being the lie detector since the real one is already dead. He then continued to question me about my alignment for some reason even though if he really was a lie detector, it wouldn't have been necessary as he should have had all the information he needed. (The real lie detector, Danni, died a while ago)

We then got into semantics, and I flat out told him I think he's a third party because of how blatantly he lied in that conversation about the lie detector. He says I should be saying he's mafia, but what kind of mafia member chooses to have a one on one conversation with a townie?

Then I looked at who turned up dead the previous day. One mafia member, CaffeinatedKitty with a symbol by her portrait. One fence with a different symbol by his portrait. Then I put what erik was going on about in context about being scummy as well as incredibly confusing.

Erik5456 is a cult member, his alignment likely changed from either town or third party with a messaging aspect in their role at the beginning of the game. Upon flipping to the cult, he started a conversation with me to attempt to get me to say I'm mafia, so he could feed whatever information he could to his cult allies and see if I was a threat or not to them.