Gmod - Trouble in Terrorist Town

Ronaldo

Geezuslike
Donor
Reaction score

REQUIRES GARRY'S MOD AND COUNTER STRIKE: SOURCE

Very fun gamemode in Gmod. It's basically similar to werewolves, where you have traitors, detectives (8 players required per detective), and the rest are innocents. The goal for traitors is to eliminate all the innocents using slick strategies without being caught. For innocents/detectives, they have to spot who the traitors are and kill them.

I usually host a server for blocktopians to play on. If you want to be involved, add me on steam and try to catch me in game for Gmod!

This server is pure vanilla, but you may have to download a few addons from the workshop. I'm also still pretty new to hosting Gmod servers like this, so i'm looking for any criticism or improvements, and I'm willing to learn from anyone on how to do anything server related (Especially making map selections after a rounds/moderator commands/!kill command/etc.)

GAME RULES (This is for my server):

1. DO NOT RDM. AT ALL.

-RDM = Random Death Match. Basically, this is when innocents shoot others without solid evidence. EVEN if innocents shoot someone that is a traitor it is still RDMing if they have no proof that they were a traitor.

-There's been an issue about what reasons is legitmate and non-excusable to this rule. To get this clear, YOU CANNOT KILL SOMEONE BASED ON YOUR OWN SUSPICION. Wait until they get to the point where they are doing something traitorous, and then you may proceed to kill the individual.

-Some people were misunderstanding what is RDM and what isn't. Go to Page 3, post 1 (Sploorky's Post) for clarification.

2. NO GHOSTING.
-Ghosting = telling an innocent who the traitor is when one is dead. This is why we use the voice communication in the game now rather than teamspeak.

3. Do NOT throw barrells at ANYONE/propkill.

-If we catch you throwing barrels or prop killing, you're instantly KOS (Kill on sight). No exceptions.