RoF: What Next?

tnm

Reaction score
It's no secret that RoF hasn't been doing too well as of late. We, as admins, do not want to close the server and so we're turning to you guys for your input on what should be done. Discuss anything, here are some ideas to guide you:
  • Why you stopped playing
  • What would need to be done to get you playing again
  • What you would do if you had full control over the server
  • Classic/Premium modes
  • Ranks, currency and the like
  • Anything else!
For the time being, assume that anything is possible, don't leave something out because you don't think it could be done. Once some ideas have come up, we'll take those and try and make the server as popular as it used to be.

Velzerat

Drink up baby, stay up all night
Donor
Reaction score
Why I stopped playing: Loss of interest (mainly) and lack of players-- as I started playing less and less, I didn't get to know new players and old friends/players slowly but surely all left. Later activity just dropped to only cloudmario and superhalo sometimes being on the server and just two regulars doesn't work.

What would need to be done to get me playing again: An active playerbase. That's all. RoF got players interested because of its unique gamemode, but it kept them because its sense of community. The sole reason (in my opinion) RoF was so popular was because everyone knew each other and worked/played together. There were often small events (parkour, spleef, directors fucking around) which kept the game interesting and refreshing.