Not-quite-generic goodbye

DarthLego5679

That n00b.
Reaction score
Website
store.steampowered.com
Hello Blocktopians. You might know me a small bit. I was a TNT Operator. Today I sadly am
leaving my staff position at TNT Wars. I’m not leaving the community entirely, but I am stepping
down from TNT Op. Why? Issues other than TNT in this community. Please don’t tell me to PM a head staff, as it is just the way things are working out for me(or not working out, whichever you prefer), not an issue with other people as if someone had gone “OMG DARTH U STOOPID” and I were leaving over that. Just that my time here is unfortunately up.(School/work/TNT are not balancing)

TNT has more staff than it did when I first signed up, or even the second time. We have 9 Ops not including me, three VetOps, 9 Trusteds, 2 Controllers, a lovely Dev, and our ever-sexy KingSam. So, I feel that my time here is through. It isn’t like the first time, where I left and we ended up with only 6 or so Ops and 4 Trusteds. I remember way back in October, applying and being accepted. I got to watch a lot of people apply, resign, and grow. Some have moved from normal players to VetOp, others from pills to Operator(Fine ones too, I might add).

Being as such, I don’t feel as bad about leaving as I did the first time. I’ll still be in Blocktopia, just not as an Op on TNT. Now before all of you start going “YOU’LL BE MISSED! ;_;” I’d like to point out a few things. One of which is that I really haven’t done anything special here. That’s not a complaint, just a fact. My leaving will not destroy the TNT server. I am replaceable. Don’t go “Oh you can’t resign!” because I already have PMed KingSam about it.

I’m sure some people will miss me for a little bit, but you will all move on with your lives, just as we’ve had to do with other people. 6 months from now, I’ll be that ex-staff that people might just barely remember in the back of their heads. I’ll miss TNT greatly.