your minecraft life story

cooliorules

That Awkward Noodle
Donor
Reaction score
I vaguely remember playing on Alpha a LOOOOONNNNGG time ago, but extremely vaguely.

T'was year 7 at school, last year of primary, when heaps of my friends (mainly guy friends at the time) were playing this game at the back of class. I would watch and then they gave me the cracked version on my laptop. I got heaps addicted, and would sit up the back with them playing when we were "doing work".
I never had my own account until abut 6 months in to 2011, roughly, (year 7 still).
To the end of year 7, I started playing on a server called icantthinkofaname.com (with Toiletprincess and I'm not sure but I think _JulZ_ too). I remember actually doing a (nearly) all nighter with Toilet on that server and we just mined the whole time. It got to the point that when we found diamond we were like "eh, whatever". Oops.

While we played that server, I was at Toilet's and she showed me this other server called Classic Lava Survival. I was intrigued, I loved the idea of it. There was one problem. My computer would never let me join.
So I stayed on ICTOAN (as we called it, or icant), then she showed me the premium SMP. I wasn't particularly interested by it, so I stayed with the other server still.
The RoF opened (formally known as Lava Survival) and she showed me it again (I'm pretty sure). I loved it, and slowly drifted away from icantthinkofaname.com and towards this new server. This was around year 7- mid 8.

I started to play on (now known) RoF a lot, so much that I would come home after school, completely ignore my homework, and play on the server... until I got tempbanned by Forseti (x'DDD) for raging (biiiiig time) and being extremely rude to people.
After that, I smartened up, slowly but surely, and eventually applied for Op.