your minecraft life story

Mastersten

In Omnia Paratus
Reaction score
what's up guys!
sometimes in curious how some people started with minecraft so I thought "let's make a thread about it"
You explain here how you started with minecraft, where at which communities you have been and how you heard of blocktopia.
so I guess I'll start with my story first:

I was 12 when I heard of minecraft for the first the from my cousin, I started playing it and it was awesome! My friends started playing too and we built awesome structures. After a while my friend said I should try out online so I went with him online and we found several cool servers and one of (my personal) best (that's now gone though): deltagamers.com Dreamworld (a kind of classic buildbox) i started to play every day atleast 4 hours minecraft and i started playing other servers of the same community like deltagamers.com lava survival and deltagamers.com zombie survival. After playing there for half a year I gained trusted and after a month overseer (veteran trusted), deltagamers growed over 3000 members and had always full servers but suddenly , when it hit a top... It stopped :(. The owner resigned and sold it. No big deal but then the new owner a former admin of deltagamers resigned too and sold it (without knowing) to 2 hackers. The website went down and the servers ran for a whole month without donations but then one by one they went black and we all said goodbye. After that I had a "black period" where I didn't played minecraft but suddenly,I hear of blocktopia so I though let's check it out. And I joined it on classic, and after a while,I began to play it more and more and so I ended up at awesome servers like AoD and buildbox. I still miss my old community very much. Not because I was (almost) operator there but because I had real friends there. My wish was to get the same kind of friends here at blocktopia and it's working pretty good now :)