Tim Writes Things (Occasionally)

Timdood3

Mafia Host
Reaction score
Some of you may know this, others may not, but I'm an avid writer. What some of you can do with paints, pencils, ect. I can come close to with words. Note that most of the things I post here will likely be a draft that I was too lazy to go back and edit.

Please, if you feel like posting anything you've written, I'd love to read it ^-^

Sometime today (hopefully) I will post a short (erm....loose term) story I've been writing.

Timdood3

Mafia Host
Reaction score
So...Thestory ended up longer than I thought it would, so I'll be posting it in different parts. Here is part one:
*Cough indents are weird and I can't get them to work Cough*

I wake partway the night from a dream of the past and fondly glance towards the thick canopy obscuring the stars. Such shrouds always make me feel secure, but my lightheartedness is short lived as a call of my name pierces the night, “Fate!” surely a recruit injured during a late training session. I rise from my bedroll and retrieve my dagger, Veirlon, the same dagger that I hope to give to my top student. I cautiously approach the clearing where recruits typically train, only to find it empty, which is odd, there are usually at least a few recruits training at this time.
A new call resonates from above and seems to surround me. “Fate! It’s me, Kenig! Help!” Kenig is my best student; he should have no need to call for me in the middle of the night. Unless his life was in danger, he wouldn’t have called for me specifically.
I respond calmly, “Kenig, what’s wrong?”
A shrouded figure drops some twenty feet to the ground, “You have no idea, do you?” an edgy feminine cuts through the darkness, “Kenig isn’t here.”
“I can see that. So, what kind of creative trap have I wandered into this time?” At this, the rogue is obviously taken aback. “What? Was I supposed to drop dead the second you showed up? Did you even think of getting this far?”