Hunter

Mafia Host
Reaction score
How much about what you do online with others do you prefer to keep hidden from friends and family irl? For me, I'd rather not share much between the two. But lately I've been trying not to keep stuff like skyping a secret, but I wouldn't go out of my way to talk about who I chat with online. How about you kids?

Reactions: Infected_alien8_

Love

Princess ♥
Donor
Reaction score
i keep mainly everything about my online life private from my parents, mainly because they literally do not know how 2 internet, it's a hassle teaching them how to use a laptop, i don't even want to go near explaining what a "Tumblr" is.

i have introduced my dad to Counter Strike though, so there's that.

superstein

Ex-Admin
Contributor
Reaction score
My parents/most of my friends never knew that I was an admin here or even was in a community like this, even when there were times it crossed into my personal life (I have had people dox me, some accurate, some not, thankfully it has never gone further than some light harassment). I feel like mentioning my experience could be useful somewhere - at least having the experience has been useful - but I'll probably just let it fade away.

• Useful
Reactions: Duffie

Jayfeather

Gay Magician
Donor
Reaction score
I bring my friends, roommates, love interests on Teamspeak especially if they play similar games and my family is aware I have friends on here ("you should ask your League friends what to bring to college") but it's still lost on the general public how I "haven't been talking to a 55 year old man xddd"

Toiletprincess

The Eternal Dinosaur
Reaction score
So far it seems like I'm the only one who actually talks to my mum about my online life a lot. She understands though, since she plays a lot of WoW, she also has online friends so she isn't really in a position to judge me lmao. She doesn't mind me meeting people on the Internet as long as I'm not an idiot and reveal anything super secret personal to them.