Once in a Lifetime. (Resignation)

Ronaldo

Geezuslike
Donor
Reaction score
Hello all,

I’ve only been a director for 5-6 months, but as life goes on, I lose time and interest that I want to spend on the server to other occupations that are important. As of right now, I am in my second year of college and have to work full-time. As of right now, I'm a bit of a sticky situation, and as some of you may understand, I need to put my focus primarily on my own life before anything to ensure that I would have a good future ahead of me, and because of that, after having a staff position for over two years, I am stepping down from my position as a Director of Rituals of Fire.

I don’t do shout outs to specific individuals because I personally think everyone in this community deserves a shout out one way or another, so I want to thank everyone whose help me get to this stage (the player base, the staff, the head-admins, and the ASSHATS). I want to especially thank all of the RoF staff for putting up with me throughout the time that I was director. To the day I joined this community, I never thought that I would ever take control of a server here, especially a very popular one. I tried giving it the best I could at the beginning, but shortly fell off productivity later on. I’m sorry to anyone who thought I never did anything these past few months; this position is a lot more complicated than you’d think when you’re also trying to prioritize on your real life. I’ll probably return once I have the available time that I use to have. It most likely won’t be for a while though, depending on a few things. Until then, Ogarci and IQDestructor will be taking care of the server, and I am confident that they will bring their ideas and motivation together to make the server as entertaining as possible to all the players.