Ogarci

Controller
Controller
Survival Staff
Reaction score
Username: Ogarci
Rank Requested: Veteran Operator
Current/previous positions held:
Currently, I'm a Controller of Lava Survival. In the past, I've been a CMP operator, a Primordia operator, the Head of Primus, and a member of the Content Builder team of Primordia.

List what you believe your greatest strengths are:
I like to figure out the best ways to get things done. I'm detail oriented. I excel in communication with my peers and colleagues. I always analyze problems efficiently. I don't settle for average. I always try to find middle ground in a conflict. I handle well under pressure. If I have a passion for something, I do everything in my power to make sure I'm the best at it. There's always room for improvement.

I have almost one and a half years of experience in staffing, both on classic and on premium servers. I know what it takes to be a great operator, I know what it take to run a server smoothly. I know how to administer staff. I know how to handle the trolls, the assholes, the jerks, and anything else that's thrown at me. I know how to deal with abusive/out-of-control/inappropriate staff members. I know how to go above and beyond what it takes to be just an operator.

From a technical aspect, I have skills in everything from McForge to Bukkit.Voxelsniper, WorldEdit, McEdit, VoxelPort, Craftbook/Falsebook, Internet Relay Chat (IRC), forums, Google Docs and much more are completely familiar to me. I have skill in building, as Malcovent knows from the portfolio he was sent earlier. If there's something I don't know or understand, I know how to easily access the persons or information that I can learn from.

List what you believe your greatest weaknesses are: