SMP - Accepted Nog's Moderator Application

EggNog

c:
Reaction score
What is your in-game name? Eggnog

What timezone do you live in? -9 GMT

How many hours have you played on the server for? Currently 15 (Rather low as I just started playing Monday. I was out of town the first week or so of the launch).

How many hours can you spend helping out the server per week? This would fluctuate week to week depending on how busy I am, but I should be able to contribute a solid 10-20 hours a week.

What prior staffing experience do you have?
BuildBox Operator
JtE Trusted-Operator
PTNT Trusted
DoD Operator-VetOp-Controller
Kami's Realm Controller
A+T Moderator-Controller

What do you think the role entails?
The role of a SMP moderator entails being, active, friendly, mature, and willing to lend a hand. Along with those basics I believe it is important for a Moderator approachable with questions concerning the server or rules. A moderator is there to ensure a friendly and fair environment for the players on sever, making sure rules are enforced and general non-dickishness is a constant in the chat.
The position also comes with the expectation that your mind be set to the future of the server. Meaning helping think up and develop new things for the server to help keep the server interesting and the playerbase entertained.

Why do you want to be a staff member?
For every SMP since JtE I have been an active player and staff member. These SMP servers are really the core love I have for this community and they've always drawn me in. I want to help the server stay interesting and active for both my own benefit and enjoyment and the players around me. Staffing is the best way I know of doing this along with answering questions when given the opportunity.

What qualities can you bring to the current staff team, that set you apart from other applicants?