Eggnog for Op 2014

Status
Not open for further replies.

EggNog

c:
Reaction score
In-game username: - NogTrog
Staff references (Op+): - Biblius Danni122112 Terre936 77_is_the__beast asaechao
Other Blocktopia staff experience (present and past): - BuildBox Operator, JtE Trusted, TNT Trusted, JtE Operator
How would you describe the responsibility and obligation of the rank you apply for: - Operators have many daily responsibilities on the server. They need to keep active and up to date on what is going on on the server, they need to be able to respond when a player needs help and do whatever is required of them in those situations, most importantly they need to be open to questions from players and have a strong knowledge of the playerbase to gain the respect of them, they also need to settle disputes and use their powers such as banning or kicking to keep the server civil.
Assume that there are more applicants and can only pick one of them, why you?: - I have a lot of experience with this position especially on SMP. Because of my experience with this rank I know many of the commands, staff, and players that I would be dealing with on a daily basis. I also have a lot of knowledge in building, including WE and VS so I feel I would be able to help a lot with events that require these skills.
If there is a problem you aren’t sure of how to deal with, what will you do: - I would contact a staff member who knew how to deal with that situation and ask for his or her help. I would not try to solve the problem by myself if I had no understanding of it or I may mess it up even more.
If a staff member of equal or higher rank is acting up, what will you do: - I would go above his head to an admin or director showing evidence of his actions in either logs or screenshots. I would not confront him directly as this would likely make the situation uglier then needed.