Drowning in Problems (by Notch)

Pikmon2

Reaction score
being blunt is fun.

Total crap. This isn't good. What people think these games are good? Let me sit here, click a button, wait, click a button, wait, click a button, wait. Seriously, as a person who makes games, this sicken me. Even I could make these, and I'm not that good at making games.

Still, it's a miracle Notch finished something, even if it's one of the lowest effort games I've seen.

Lee_scar

Geezuslike
Donor
Reaction score
ill post here what I posted on crystals page which is where I learned of this and clicked it.

Could be wrong though. My firewall was warning me about this site, and game.notch.net doesn't allow access so its shady to me.
My computer was warning about something running in the background of the site and it was having a massive lag panic attack at the end of the game.

Defiant_Blob

( ̄^ ̄)ゞ
Donor
Reaction score
being blunt is fun.

Total crap. This isn't good. What people think these games are good? Let me sit here, click a button, wait, click a button, wait, click a button, wait. Seriously, as a person who makes games, this sicken me. Even I could make these, and I'm not that good at making games.

Still, it's a miracle Notch finished something, even if it's one of the lowest effort games I've seen.
It's less of a game and more of a story. It's not something you'll derive challenge from.
It's still a game though like many other games that tell stories and make one think.
An aesthetic of the game is to be minimalistic.
Many people could make this game, but the thing is that they didn't. (kind of like art)

Duffie

Reaction score
Website
duffieshirayuki.deviantart.com
being blunt is fun.

Honestly, I like games based on the story that the games give. It's why I enjoy Phoenix Wright and Ghost Trick so much.

Gameplay isn't always everything in video games. Not about how much effort you put into it, the effort that was put into it, but what you make of it.