Status
Not open for further replies.

Collosal

Reaction score
Account Name: chrisrocks300

Timezone: UTC-06:00

References (Op+): MikeTang, ClockworkMyR, SalientGorilla

Approx. time spent on BBB: 14 days

Previous staff experience: I don't have any experience with blocktopia, however I did
run a small server for about 5 months with a few of my friends.

Other notable contributions/feats/skills? I am an Advanced Builder so I can build
very well. I also have a thorough knowledge of World-Edit and VoxelSniper, and I am (in my
opinion) pretty good at judging players builds. I know a good bit about redstone and already
know how to use Prism (I used this as the rollback system on the server my friends and I
ran).

What do you think the role entails? I believe that the role involves keeping a feeling of peace, but also maintaining the servers rules and enforcing them with the means necessary. When a spammer, troller, griefer, or even if something worse came on it also involves being able to deal with them in a manor that is appropriate to the situation and if they do end up getting banned to show them where they can appeal for a pardon.It also entails being able to actively search for grief and be able to keep up on the forums, however it also involves judging a players builds to see if they are builder quality and worthy of receiving the rank of builder. The position can't just be about making sure that the rules are kept, though this is an extremely important part. It also involves creating a friendship with the players so that they can have a feeling that they have more friends, or they could cheer up when they see you on. This also attracts more players to come on if they see you on and like you. I also believe that sometimes, when fit, mercy should be applied.