[Withdrawn] chrisrocks300's Operator Application

Status
Not open for further replies.

Collosal

Reaction score
Account Name: chrisrocks300

Timezone: CST

References (Op+):

Approx. time spent on BBB: Well, I've been with the server 6 months and I have been known to go long nights with building before. One night I went until 5:30am. I normally spend about 2-4 hours a day on the server and about 7-10 hours a week.

Previous staff experience: I used to own my own server. However, A person ddos'd it and no-one got on much after that. However, with the knowledge from running a server I know many of the commands so i wouldn't have to learn much. I was also an Admin on my friends server which turned out pretty well, but he shut down his server as he didn't have time to host it.

Other notable contributions/feats/skills? I'm a good builder and pretty good with redstone. As I said earlier, I know several of the commands because of my previous experience running a server. If someone needs help I'm also pretty good at explaining and teaching.

What do you think the role entails? Helping people out on the server, keeping up with the forums, following all the rules and using the best of my judgement to make decisions. It also entails helping players to learn WE. Also helping people with builds if they need it as well as maintaining peace on the server. However, it also means helping players learn how to build to the best of their ability and stopping trollers, hackers, and spammers with the occasional use of command like kick or if they don't stop and it gets bad enough it could even result in a ban. But question them for why they did it first so you can know what motivated their reason for doing this. It also entails supporting the players when they don't support themselves though, teaching them not to give up.