What was your favourite feature(s) in every major MC version (Eg. 1.4.x 1.5.x, 1.6.x and so on)...

1.7 update: New world generation, do you like it?

• Total voters

Notme

Self-Aware Forum AI
Reaction score
Website
escaperestart.com
...since you started playing it?
You can pick up to 5 features (or bug fix, if it was very important for you).
(if you don't remember features from older versions, look here: http://www.minecraftwiki.net/wiki/Version_history )

You can use "c" for Classic, "i" for Indev, "inf" for Infdev, "a" for Alpha, and "b" for Beta before version, like: a1.2 or b1.7.x

I started playing MC since b1.6.x (cracked, hacked and modded as hell to mess around in SSP, and wasn't paying attention to vanilla stuff, so it doesn't count.)
Since b1.7.3 I got donated with Premium, so I was playing legit, fair and unmodded (well, with Optifine, Rei's Minimap and recently with ChatLog in our Premium servers).

So here we go:
b1.7.x - Fixed clay generation and pistons (Clay was too rare and pistons are useful ;)).
b.1.8.x - Whole Adventure Update, I remember, that I couldn't wait for it.
1.0.x - Item repair, and continuation of Adventure Update. finally could prolong existence of my tools. I wasn't messing with potions/enchantments back then.
1.1.x - Apples, yay new food and last part of Adventure Update.
1.2.x - Increased height limit, jungles, cats and improved chat.
1.3.x - SSP/SMP merge, easier enchanting, and enderchests.
1.4.x - Dyes, anvil, enchanted books, superflat generation options, commands for testing new stuff.
1.5.x - Quartz/Redstone blocks, better inventory management, and further improved enchanting.
1.6.x - Horses, coal blocks and hardened/colorful clay.
---

Also I created poll for upcoming version (1.7) - about new terrain generation.
There wasn't major modification of it since 1.2.

Reactions: Deleted member 4601

Shinyshark

Professional innuendo creator/finder.
Reaction score