S_swimmer's Operator Application

Status
Not open for further replies.

S_swimmer

The Speedo
Reaction score
Account Name:
S_swimmer
Do you have any Premium alternate accounts?
No
Age(note that we value maturity over actual age):
14 (and a half!)
Timezone:
Eastern Standard Time (GMT -5)
References (Op+, none are required but will help you significantly):
Tamzies, Chrisrocks300, MikeTang, iiDeathCookies
Approx. time spent on BB (use /ontime to check):
14 hours 30 minutes from last ontime wipe (which I am guessing is bb 2.0)
Not sure what my full time is, so I'm just going to say “months”
Previous staff experience:
I have had no staffing experience with Blocktopia yet, however I have been Admin on 4 servers in the past (2 of which were my friends', so those shouldn't REALLY count) and operator on about 2 others.
Other notable contributions/feats/skills?
I can ride my bike with no handlebars None
What do you think the role entails?
I believe this role entails, for starters, enforcing the rules of the server. Operators need to catch spammers, griefers, and people who are tainting the friendliness of the servers. Operators, I believe, also need to be able to set a good example. They shouldn't be too strict or too slack-offish, and should be friendly and nice to everyone. They need to create and maintain a friendly atmosphere for the server. They also need to keep a calm head. They should always be willing to help when they can, and should have a decent knowing of the server so they can answer the majority of questions thrown at them.
Why do you want this position?
Because I like purple