Marnixxie's VetOp application

Marnixxie

Hippo
Reaction score
Username: Marnixxie

Rank Requested: VetOp

Your real age: 19

Your timezone: GMT+1 (DST+2)

How long have you been playing Minecraft: I started playing Minecraft around november 2010. Stieben a friend of mine introduced me to this game, and convinced me to give it a shot.
We started like most of the people around on random freebuild servers and I found my interest in the game.
At some point we got bored of keep building the same kind of buildings, and I started to search for a "survival" server.
Which lead us to the Blocktopia Lava Survival server, some days later to the Zombie Survival server.
We kept coming back of the nice staff around, and were absolutely pleased.
At some point we both wanted to become staff to do something back to what Blocktopia has offered us.
Around february/march 2011, we became Zombie Trusteds, and now I am here, a TNT Grenadier, very dedicated and loyal to the server and community.

What do you think you should be doing as VetOp: As VetOp I should be guiding, counselling and/or helping the staff members of SMP, mainly being a role model for everyone.
As VetOp I have proven that I have been here for an extended period of time, and have been an excellent asset to the staff.
Of course doing the usual activities, like making the server a fun place to be and enforcing the rules at any time.

If a fellow staff member is acting up and/or abusing their power, what will you do: I would collect some evidence when possible and contact Malcovent in a forum PM and/or a query on IRC.

Why should you be a VetOp: At this point I would like to introduce me as an enthusiastic and motivated candidate for the position of Veteran Operator within your server.The requested competencies for Veteran Operator in this community, are no problem and of course I would like to train me further with any feedback given.