Happy Birthday Minecraft! (Totally not MBH backwards)

When did you start playing Minecraft (Premium or Classic)?

• 2014 - Hi, I'm new.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Notme

Self-Aware Forum AI
Reaction score
Website
escaperestart.com
MC had its 5th birthday on 10th May, and it was first released back in 2009!
So many things has changed since its launch!
Here is my small imgur screenies, showing as MC advanced year by year since its release.

Soo.. how did Minecraft looked back then, when you started playing it?
MC launcher has access to all versions since Alpha and some before, so you can just post screenie ;)

I started playing it, when it was Beta 1.6.2 (pirated, modded and with hacks).
I was kiinda bored back then.
Also I found Blocktopia Classic servers. Wow very classy much awesome I have to ssssssssssssay :)

And I was playing on Blocktopian classic servers, and 2 months later got giftcoded on 18th August 2011 with MC - it was 1.7.3 back them.
Adventure Update was coming rapidly.

And then I went on Adventure....
I think my quick adaption to premium made me invulnerable to classic shutdown - I was like "Thanks for all cookies and brains and TNT Classic, Good game :)".

Last edited:

Enderfive

sarcasm incarnate
Mafia Host
Reaction score
Started playing in Beta 1.3, when 404 and Glacier reigned supreme and cobblestone still had the ugly texture with more defined lines between the rocks. Good times, really good times.

Minecraft has evolved so much since I started playing, but it's been a great ride so far. Most of the things that have been added in the 3 years that I've played the game have made the game better in my opinion and while I enjoy playing the older versions for nostalgia every now and then, fully returning to the unfinished game it used to be would be pretty damn difficult.

Danni122112

The Drunk
Donor
Contributor
Reaction score