[Accepted] Tamzies Operator Application

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tamzies

Reaction score
Hello Staff from Rof or Players that are reading, I wish you guys good luck with reading this app. (If it contains mistakes, I am not a full English native speaker so bare with me (I tried my best).

For all other Applicants, Good luck! :)

x' Tamara

In-game username: Tamzies

Time-zone: GMT +1 - The Netherlands

How much time will you be able to spend staffing the server each day?
Since I am an operator on Buildbox. I would divide my time between both the servers. This should not be hard because I have enough time to play both servers actively. Some days it will be more and on others it can be only an hour. Due to my age, I can stay online longer and I will effectively divide my time between servers.

What do you think the responsibilities of an operator are on this server
Most people think staffing on RoF is only helping with grief, but I think it starts with the welcoming of new players. Help the new players with the rules, the tutorial and with their first round on RoF. The first round gives those players a base on how they need to behave and act on this server and when they do grief. You have already established a bond and they are more likely to listen to you when you talk to them about their actions. I think preventing is better than just punishing. As an Operator, you should be someone that people can easily talk to, respect and accept others and most important, a person that people can relate to. You are an Operator to help the server and to contribute in a team, not just so that you can do more and fix griefs.

What sets you apart from other applicants
I know the tips and tricks and commands that require being an Operator due to the fact that I already staff at Buildbox. I am friendly and mature and handle others with the same respect as I like to receive back.