Thymos' Operator Application

Status
Not open for further replies.

Thymos

Thy Friendly Moose
Reaction score
In-game username: - Thymos
Staff references (Op+): -
Other Blocktopia staff experience (present and past): - Currently, I am an operator on BuildBox. Previously, I've been trusted twice on CTNT and once on CZS.
How would you describe the responsibility and obligation of the rank you apply for: - Operators are staff members that deal with server-side issues, such as grief and trolling. An operator must be prepared to deal with these issues, and must be fair when deciding on a consequence. They are on the server to be helpful, and therefore, should help players with any questions/concerns that they might have. An operator is the face of a server, and must be friendly to all players, regardless of what deeds have been done. They must also be professional when dealing with troublemakers, both on the server and on a ban appeal.
Assume that there are more applicants and can only pick one of them, why you?: - Plenty of applicants for operator don't have experience, whereas I do. I am incredibly unbiased, and will ban a personal friend if I must. I take each problem at hand separately from other issues, leaving feelings towards individual players out of my judgement. I am not afraid to jump in and stop an argument, or tell someone they are doing something that they shouldn't, even if I am not a staff member on that server. I am a leader that knows how to get the job done, whether I must employ others to help or do it on my own. Above all, I am a friendly person who loves to help others when they need me.