SMP - Accepted SMP Moderator Application - MineCraftNerd97

Reaction score
What is your in-game name? (Please also give any alt accounts, and if you're applying for our TTT server, your Steam ID.)

- Hey so my IGN is MineCraftNerd97 but am happy for nicknames.

What time-zone do you live in?

- Australian Eastern Standard Time (GMT+10)

How many hours have you played on the server for?

- Currently 10 Hours 30 Minutes as of this application and counting.

How many hours can you spend helping the server per week?

- I am currently studying as a nurse and do have commitments needed of me, however I could achieve a minimum of 5 hours a week.

What prior staffing experience do you have? (It is not mandatory, and it is not a problem if you do not have any.)

- I have had many years of experience within the staff role as every server I have played since Beta 1.7 I have achieved a position of support to others. Most recently I was a Moderator on a server called BreakingMc back in March 2019, which was the last time I played Minecraft till now.

More recently I have been Trial-Mod on RoF for about 2 months and have recently moved to up to full Mod.

What do you think the role entails?

- As with all roles of a staff member there is a matter of discipline and responsibility needed of the individual, being able to communicate effectively with superiors and subordinates ensures a steady flow of support and confidence throughout the team. I feel with me and this role I will need to be flexible and open minded with what is required of me, I'll need to able to communicate effectively with players in a warm non-judgemental way and to be supportive by encouraging the player to ask questions or any issues that they might have.

Why do you want to be a staff member?