Developer
Developer
Contributor
Reaction score
What is your in-game name?

ayan4m1

What timezone do you live in?

EST/EDT

How many hours have you played on the server for?

How many hours can you spend helping out the server per week?

5-10

What prior staffing experience do you have?

Ran a ~20 player MC server for several years, lead developer for several other game modifications and open source projects.

What do you think the role entails?

Providing technical and gameplay support to users, moderating disputes, providing input when other staff members need consultation.

Why do you want to be a staff member?

I love solving problems, and running a robust server is chock full of those. If someone is having a straightforward issue - in game or on the backend - and I'm in the position to help, I'd like to be able to do that.

What qualities can you bring to the current staff team, that set you apart from other applicants?

Not saying that I'm the only one, but I'm a professional software developer with a passion for code.

How would you approach a problem that you are unfamiliar with?

First, researching the issue and trying to develop a more holistic understanding of it so that I can find the ideal solution. From there, consultation with other subject matter experts is important, and then making sure the team is synced up on the solution before implementing it.

Is there anything else we should know or you want to tell us?

I've seen Minecraft grow so much in ten years, and I'd like to keep giving back to the game that has given me so much. Thanks for taking the time to read this!

Got any builds you'd like to show off?

Unfortunately I haven't had time lately to build much in Minecraft itself. I'm working on a plugin I'll hopefully be able to share with the world soon :)

Please list your references:

Hex

Reactions: Thrice

Hex

Keyboard & Tech Content Creator
Donor
Reaction score
Website
hexical.me