Quake 3 Arena - Hell's Gate (Free For All)

Duffie

Reaction score
Website
duffieshirayuki.deviantart.com
Type of Map:
Player vs. Player - Free For All / Duel

Amount of Players:
2 ~ 4 Players (The game is meant for One v. One, but Pg5 stated it could be possible for a 4 player match, such as 4-Player Free-For-All.)

Allowed/Disallowed Blocks:
Disallow all blocks, allow no blocks.

Link to the Map:
http://www.planetminecraft.com/project/quake-3-arena---hells-gate/

Why do you think this map will make a good addition?
The map looks quite fun, as well as a great use of dispensers and pistons. The map is quite small, and the map is made for you to run around in. This could also be a small map that you only need one friend to play on, or 2 ~ 3 others, possibly.

Has this map been tested thoroughly? (Proof if possible!)

Friendy

SMP Overlord & Events Manager
Admin
Donor
Survival Staff
Reaction score
Will rate the map when I get home, but I've been playing QUAKE for quite a few years now :3

Jolterino

'_>'
Mafia Host
Reaction score
What this map does well:
It looks well-built, the fact that only 2 players are needed to play is even better. We don't have a lot of PvP maps that require a low number of players. The gameplay looks excellent, I am dying to play this map.
What this map doesn't do so well:
As GmK stated, I'm not sure how it blocks spawn-killing/camping. We can edit anti-spawncamping stuff in though.
Should this map be accepted?
Yes

Extra Comments:
Nope.

K1ngHoward

SMP Vetop
Donor
Reaction score
Website
myanimelist.net
What this map does well:
  • From the videos i have watched on the original Quake 3 games this does represent a fast playing full out brawl battle.
  • The item are timed to spawn a set amount of time and makes sure the items dropped are only temporary,
    • ie the items can only withstand a few shots before breaking
      • (to not allow the winners to tank with their armor and weapons for the rest of the round.)