Other Meet The Admins | Hexical

Hex

Keyboard & Tech Content Creator
Donor
Reaction score
Website
hexical.me

Introduction
Hello! My name is Hexical (or Bailey!), and I'm a Senior in Highschool. I also plan on attending my local college once I graduate from Highschool this month! I live in the US, specifically in Michigan which is honestly a terrible state but what can you do.
What do you do for EscapeRestart?
I'm currently a Community Admin for EscapeRestart, and my niche for the job is Community Relations / Events. I plan / run events, help users plan our CDE's, and make sure our user base is getting along as well as possible, along with ensuring our staff our getting along, making progress, and doing what they need to do. I also help make decisions, and help with the decision making progress when there is staff discussion.

I also am Create Administrator, where I'm actually doing a large revamp of Create (you can read more about it here), and am planning on doing a lot of fun things with the "new" server! Along with making the new server, im continuously updating and trying to squash as many bugs as I can on our current server, which has been working well.
Why do you staff for EscapeRestart?
Long story short, I really really enjoy this community. I, like others, have been around fairly long, and have had a lot of good memories made on this community. I can remember being 12/13 and playing on EscapeRestart (Blocktopia) constantly, and making new friends and relationships. I want to be here to help other people experience what I did, to make sure our servers are still going on and providing the area that I love so much.

This community is important to me in my life, and I enjoy being here and having a helping hand in it. It's fun (albeit stressful at some points), I've made even more great memories, and just knowing that I have a hand in helping others feel what I used to feel years ago makes me happy.
What else do you enjoy doing?