lovedaice's Operator Application - v2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Love

Princess ♥
Donor
Reaction score
In-game username: - lovedaice

Staff references (Op+): - Biblius, Danni122112, Old_Man_Oak63, Terre936, emosquirrel

Other Blocktopia staff experience (present and past): - Current Army of Darkness Op* (*=currently on Staff Appraisal) and of course, Army of Darkness Trusted.

How would you describe the responsibility and obligation of the rank you apply for: - The responsibility of an Operator is to resolve issues in a time of need, to keep the server secure by keeping rule breakers out, and of course, give their opinions on things like Staff Applications and events for the server. I plan to do all of these as thoroughly as possible.

Assume that there are more applicants and can only pick one of them, why you?: - I've had previous Staffing experience on SMP servers outside of Blocktopia. I'm currently an Operator* on Army of Darkness, so I have experience staffing with people from this community, and am already familiar with some PvP rules as seen in SMP.

If there is a problem you aren’t sure of how to deal with, what will you do: - I would try to keep the situation under control as long as possible until another Staff can hopefully step in. Or, I would ask around to other Op+ to see if they have knowledge of the situation, see if they have any advice on how to handle it.

If a staff member of equal or higher rank is acting up, what will you do: - I would ask them in a Private Message on the server to stop, and if they prevail, report it to a Higher-Up as soon as I could.

What is your most noticeable weakness, and how will you work to fix it: - On DoD, I am somewhat prone to get in to small arguments, I try to put my 2 cents in. I've been working on keeping my mouth shut, and only putting input on a situation when it's needed, not when I want to do it.