Haysagar's Staff Application

Status
Not open for further replies.

Haysagar

AoD Con
Reaction score
In-game username: Haysagar

Time-zone: US Central time

How much time will you be able to spend staffing the server each day?
I pledge to spend at least an hour a day on the server enriching the experiences of fellow players and trying my best to create a stable play environment

What do you think the responsibilities of an operator are on this server?
The responsibilities of an operator are quite simple, to protect and strengthen our community here on RoF. As an operator my main job is to make sure players get along and feel at home here on the server. In addition to this I also sort out any problems that may arise on the server. This may come in the form of a troll or a dispute between two of our players. You have my word that as an operator I will resolve these problems quickly and efficiently. Another not as well known job that I have found out with my prior staffing experience is that in addition to the jobs listed above I must also have a good time my self. Being part of this community is just as important as governing it. I have seen to many staff members loose touch with the player base, specifically in my SMP carrier and I feel like these staff members lost the point of staffing and this honor became a job to them. This is what I like about RoF staff, everyone here loves their “job” and they have fun doing what they love, and I would be honored to partake in this family and help make the server a better place for all.

What sets you apart from other applicants?