Alkatraz

Reaction score
Ingame username:
alkatraz
Rank requested:
Operator

Would anyone be willing to reference you (players or staff):
Marnixxie
In less than 140 Characters, tell us about yourself.
I am a student studying Mathematics at university. In my free time I enjoy going out with my friends and relaxing on Minecraft.
What achievements are you most proud of?
The achievements I'm most proud of would most likely be my exam results over the course of my education.
What do you think your position entails?
The operator rank on SMP essentially involves playing the game as you normally would, farming, mining, chatting and helping people out with command and crafting recipe advice. The exception being in those circumstances where another player needs assistance with rules having been broken. In these situations, an Operator can help out by inspecting grief, stealing or other rules broken, and then issuing warnings, kicks or bans if necessary. In addition, an operator needs to vote on weekly voting forms and staff applications, and also reply to ban appeals where they have been part of the situation leading to the ban.

Given the likelihood that, there are 'other' candidates for this position - why should we pick you?
This question is less relevant now that the SMP server is established and there isn't a limited number of initial staff places. However, I have been a member of the community for over two years, in that time I have been a staff member on TNT from Trusted through Op, VetOp and now at the rank of Controller on TNT. Whilst this means I do have other server commitments, I am comfortable that I can be of assistance and meet the staffing requirements on both servers.